99 Problems and the Puppy is One !

maizers 002

I had mentioned in a previous Facebook post that the sleeping arrangements in my bed have changed considerably since the arrival of the Princess Puppy. What used to be a rather spacious king sized bed with plenty of room for myself and Rachel as well as the always popular “Switzerland Zone” in the middle made for some pretty good sleeping. Things have changed dramatically since the bundle of fur arrived since she has conquered and pillaged the Switzerland Zone like the Roman Army on steroids and Rachel and I now cling to the remaining edges of the bed like mountain climbers with no safety rope.

All of this background now leads us to last night. It was a freezing cold, miserable night and I climbed into bed to warm up and catch up on some on ZZZZ’s. At some point I rolled a bit and ended up in the now Puppy controlled Switzerland zone. But wait, that is not not a puppy that I bumped into, that is a rather fetching blonde. In typical male fashion my brain sends the signal that says, ” Hey now, this has got some potential. I mean what happens in Switzerland stays in Switzerland right ?” And yes, I realize that no one has ever uttered or even thought that before but listen I had a couple of beers before bed so some random thoughts are legit. Anyway, here I am in a puppy free Switzerland Zone with a beautiful blonde and life is looking good. This is where things take a rather bad turn for your yours truly. No sooner can I begin to organize the rather impure thoughts running through my head when all of a sudden a 30 pound flash of fur leaps into the bed, landing directly in between myself and Rachel. Where she came from, I have no idea. It was almost like she had some sort of “parental” vibe that told her that her kid was about to do something wrong. Frankly, I kinda felt like a 16 year old who got caught making out in the basement by their Mom or Dad. Oh well, just another day (and night) in the life of new puppy parents.

Hope you guys got a Saturday morning chuckle. Please read and share and of course follow on Twitter @Craiger211

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

